This Week In Cinema: June 09-15, 2013

komodo-vs-cobra

I’m no snake expert, but I don’t think cobras slurp down their meals!

Only one movie this week,

Komodo Vs. Cobra (2005, Kim Wynorski, United States Of America) *

One of the many terrible made for TV films about mutated animals that came into popularity in the 2000s. Komodo Vs. Cobra is a horrendous movie in every regard. However, there’s a lot of fun to be had in how horrendous Komodo Vs. Cobra is willing to be. Terrible dialogue, some of the worst CG and green screen I’ve ever seen, and a plot that even a third grader would reject all add up for a terribly fun time. My wife and I get a kick out of watching films like Komodo Vs. Cobra, but it’s a lot more fun when the film manages to be so terrible that watching it turns into a fun experience with awfulness.

Wrap-Up:

Once again I wish I didn’t have only one film to pick from for the top honors. But, I watch what I watch, and that’s why Komodo Vs. Cobra takes home movie of the week honors. Until next week, watch more movies!

Cheers,
Bill

One response to “This Week In Cinema: June 09-15, 2013

  1. Pingback: Komodo Movie 2013 – Bali Tour Travel Info

Leave a comment