30 Day Film Challenge: Day 19 – Your Favorite Action Film: Terminator 2: Judgment Day (1991)

I want action big, and most importantly, and with cybernetic killing machines!

Day 19 – Your Favorite Action Film

Terminator 2: Judgment Day (1991, James Cameron)

It’s heavy on the science fiction, that much is obvious. It’s also heavy on the drama, but where Terminator 2: Judgment Day flexes the most muscle is in its presentation of action. James Cameron has a keen eye for action, I would hope that even his biggest detractors are able to recognize this. The man understands how to put together action scenes better than any other director I have ever seen. Terminator 2: Judgment Day has moments of bombastic action, but it creates a nice bedrock around those moments with smaller instances of action. When the two terminators first meet it isn’t a big moment of action, but it’s still an action packed sequence that shows the understanding Cameron has for how to implement action into the other aspects of his film. I’ve long bellowed about the awesomeness that is Terminator 2: Judgment Day, it is the best action film out there after all.

Cheers,
Bill

3 responses to “30 Day Film Challenge: Day 19 – Your Favorite Action Film: Terminator 2: Judgment Day (1991)

  1. In my choice for Best Action, I chose Die Hard, but T2 was a very close second.

  2. Die Hard was close for me as well, so were a few other John McTiernan films, but in the end I just had to go with something by Cameron.

  3. Pingback: Julames Cameron In Review | French Toast Sunday

Leave a comment